Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 34
  • Facebook
    248 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    10 Reviews
About Me
Work
Account Manager
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Michelle!
Oak Park, Illinois, United States · Member since September 2011

I am an American who is just starting to explore the world! I have been to nearly every state within my own country and by far my favorite spot is Denver, Colorado!

I was born and raised in a suburb of Chicago and currently live 20 mins. outside the city in a quaint town with lots of shops and great spots for coffee! I spent a year living in Houston, Texas for work and my favorite thing about Texas was - AUSTIN! What a great city! If you've never been, you must go. It's a wonderful time!

In December, 2012 I took a solo trip to Europe and spent 11 days through Dublin, Munich, Berlin, Prague and Warsaw. It was the best trip of my life!

5 things I can't live without:
Mascara
Books
Coffee (!!!!)
My cat, Lennon
Music

My favorite food is Italian. I LOVE breads and pastas and could eat pizza every day of the week! I My favorite meal of the day is breakfast, probably because I'm a morning person and am up with the birds!

My favorite book is:
The Naked Ape by Desmond Morris

My favorite band:
Dave Matthews Band

My favorite solo artist:
David Gray

Coffee:
Every morning I make my coffee with hazelnut creamer and 1 Sweet n' Low

My favorite TV shows:
Weeds
Pretty Little Liars
The Big C
American Dad
Family Guy
...and I watch CNN constantly!

Fun facts about me:
- I am an only child
- I am learning French
- I can't fall asleep without the TV on
- I'm a vegetarian

My style of traveling is:
SOLO! I really enjoy exploring new things alone. I find that when you're alone, people are more likely to talk to you thereby offering you an opportunity for new friends!

My life motto:
Ride the wave

  • 10
    10 Reviews
  • 2 References