• Sheryl
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 55
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Masters of Science in IT
Computer Programming and Systems Design
Sheryl's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Sheryl!

Atlanta, Georgia, United States · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an early retired IT professional, from the Atlanta suburbs, married with 2 college kids who are attending school at MIT and Northeastern in the Boston area. My absolute favorite thing to do is to travel and meet new people, learn about new areas and cultures. My family hosted a foreign exchange student from Denmark in 2009-2010, found it a very rewarding experience and still (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) our 'son' each month in addition to my continuing to volunteer as a liaison with the exchange organization. I am a big pet-lover, and currently own 2 large dogs. I tend to be a do-er, like to be active, but when I'm at home I like it peaceful, orderly, quiet and relaxing. My favorite thing to do when at home is to curl up by a fire with the dogs at my feet and an excellent book to read. My second favorite is to work on jigsaw puzzles or crossword puzzles.

As a mom and bit of a neat freak, I keep a very tidy home and like to clean up as I go. Although my home is very casual, it is also orderly and neat. I believe in the small things like shoes being left at the door, things being put away, and wiping my dogs' feet when needed. Having me as a guest is easy, as I am respectful of others and their property as I expect the same in return.