• Jed
Verifications
  • Facebook
    207 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Commonwealth High School, Sarah Lawrence College
Jed's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jed

Hey, I’m Jed!

Newton, Massachusetts, United States · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi. My name's Jed. I'm 33, grew up outside of Boston, went to college just outside NYC, and then lived in Brooklyn until about a year ago. I'd planned to move out to LA then, but ended up heading back home to help take care of my ailing father. In NY, I worked as an editor and writer, and occasionally as a dog sitter/trainer when I needed a day job. I'm looking for a place to stay for two weeks while I look for more permanent living arrangements and meet with some people about potential work for once I move out for real in December. The rest of the time I'll probably be spending getting shown around the city by friends.

Let's see, what else? I don't play any loud musical instruments and listen mostly to twee indie stuff that doesn't really lend itself to high-volumes, I haven't smoked in an apartment I've lived/stayed in since the late 90's, don't do drugs I'm not prescribed, and then only as directed, and while I'm very much a dog lover, I've always managed to refrain from picking up strays. I couldn't honestly claim to be a neat-freak by nature, but I'm genuinely considerate of others peoples' space and stuff, so I've learned to do a really good impression of a clean person.

Anything else you want to know about me, feel free to ask.