• Tara
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
Tara

Hey, I’m Tara!

London, United Kingdom · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a Dubliner and I always dreamed about owning my own piece of Georgian Dublin. I love the buildings and was really excited to bring this house back to life with a major renovation project which protected all its charm but made it suitable for modern life.
Anyway, I'm new to Airbnd. I normally rent through recommendation for business travellers, mainly TV people with 3 to 6 month lets. We fill in the gaps with shorter term lets.

A bit about us….we discovered camper van holidays two years ago and we bought a VW camper van. I'm not the roughing it type and like my luxuries, but somehow, we're hooked. We spent 6 weeks travelling around France and Italy last summer with the kids which was the best experience ever. We are keen skiers and we're off to Canada skiing this Easter. Favourite destinations have changed with having kids. We are both really well travelled. For me, I love Australia and New Zealand. And I have some very special memories of Hawaii. I adore Italy too. We are keen foodies and just going to the supermarket in Italy is a pleasure.

I like to think I'm a good host. I want people to enjoy themselves and appreciate the effort we put into creating a lovely place to stay. When my family show someone the flat I always want to know did they like it? And very important to me, will they the sort of people who appreciate how special it is and look after it too.