• Rose
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 71
  • Reviewed
    1 Review

Hey, I’m Rose!

Waterloo, Canada · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Currently a grad student at the University of Waterloo. Seeing what the world has to offer, one day at a time. My life goal is to accumulate stories and to dispense them as an Interesting Old Person.

As a house guest, I would be fairly clean and respectful. I do not expect my hosts to guide me around the city but I may ask for things like directions or advice about how to get around or about food recommendations. I do not smoke or drink. I am a night owl but I do not lead an active partying lifestyle. I am more of a small gathering person; I love spending a lazy afternoon with a friend at a favourite cafe or having dinner potlucks with four or five guests. I am also a wanderer and I think that one of the best things to do during travel is just to walk down an unfamiliar street to see what is around the corner.

However, I am a fairly chatty person so I am also open to having conversations about all kinds of things. I love to make people laugh and for people to make me laugh. I feel that having at least one good belly-laugh a day is the key to living a healthy and productive life. Failing that, at least we are having a good time.

I am not sure what else to put on here that will not read like an online dating profile; however, Airbnb suggests that I share five things that I cannot live without (barring loved ones, oxygen, and all the usual suspects):

1) Good, strong coffee with a splash of milk and sweetener.
2) Something sweet to go with the coffee.
3) Sun-warmed and groggy post-nap cats (I have my own but I appreciate all of them).
4) An hour of solid rocking out to music, every day. Most of it happens during cooking or housework.
5) Learning something new, everyday. There is no such thing as useless information.

Thanks for reading my profile! Hopefully, this is enough information to decide whether or not I would be a welcome house guest.