• Frances
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 38
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Brighton and Hove High, University of Manchester
Art Gallery Curator
Frances's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Frances!

Shipley, United Kingdom · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello, I'm a young 40-something, free of responsibilities except for my cat who gets to stay in the local cattery on a fairly regular basis as I go off on my travels. I work as a curator in a fantastic new gallery, The Hepworth Wakefield, where we celebrate the life and work of one of the UK's best-known sculptors, Barbara Hepworth (the clue's in the name!). I'm also a musician and spend my free time playing the oboe with local amateur orchestras. I also like to run and like to take my running shoes with me when I go abroad.

Since I'm a huge culture-vulture, I love to visit cities where art galleries and historic attractions are at the top of my things-to-do list. I might even book an event or go see a film (I can understand French and Italian fairly well but I'm not so good at speaking!). I also like to walk and will happily walk across town to get a feel for the place rather than take a bus or metro. And sampling the local food and drink is also a priority!

I'm a fairly quiet and self-sufficient person but I'm looking forward to meeting new people through Airbnb and to getting to know the local culture by talking to the experts - the people who live there!. I am clean, tidy and very considerate, and will be very appreciative of your generosity as a host.