Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 97
  • Reviewed
    16 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Bishops Diocesan College, University of Cape Town
Work
Relationship Coach for Couples
Languages
English, Español
Bruce's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Bruce

Hey, I’m Bruce!

Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Like you, I love adventure and travel.

I was raised in Cape Town, South Africa where I fell in love with the ocean when my Dad taught me to windsurf. I remember dreaming that one day when I grew up I'd live on a beach somewhere where I could windsurf right in front of my house.

That dream came true in 2009 when I moved to the Caribbean. I now live between Cabarete (in the Dominican Republic) and Cape Town.

I'm a relationship coach and motivational speaker passionate about helping couples to fix their troubled marriages.

If you'd like to find out more about me, you can check out my blog at Bruce Muzik [dot] com

AS YOUR GUEST... I'm friendly, easy going, considerate and quiet.

My mamma taught me manners, so I know which side of the plate the fork is meant to be on (not that it really matters).

I'm into music, philosophy, kite surfing, entrepreneurship and I'm pretty open minded.

During the day, I'll run my online business from my laptop in a nearby coffee shop and at night I'll be sound asleep by 11pm.

I'm into healthy living, so I don't smoke. I love the occasional glass of Cabernet Sauvignon with dinner, but I'm probably not going to be asking you about the local night clubs.

AS YOUR HOST... I'm laid back, social and considerate.

I'm usually out of the apartment by 9am, sitting in a beach cafe having my morning coffee and getting into my work day, so the apartment will be yours to enjoy alone most mornings. Sunrise is spectacular over the ocean from my balcony.

In the afternoon, I'll be kite surfing in front of the apartment. If you're a kiter, we can kite downwind to Kite Beach together. I'll point out where the reef is so that you don't meet it unexpectedly. Trust me on this one - reef and bare skin don't get along.

I play guitar in a local band and dance Salsa, so in the evenings I can point you to the cool night spots that the locals hangout in.

I have a large network of awesome friends in Cabarete, so if you want to be social I'm more than happy to take you out with us one evening.

When you arrive here, I'll explain how the public transport works and how much you should pay the taxi drivers (they'll try their luck sometimes) and where the grocery store is. I can also help you plan road trips as affordably as possible. If you need a taxi from the airport, let me know and I'll send my driver to collect you.

I love my beachfront condo and keep it neat and clean, and I'd love it if you did too.

I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

5 Things I Can't Do Without:
* My Kindle
* My guitar
* My kite-board
* A motorcycle of some kind
* My friends

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost