Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 43
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Richmond Secondary School, University of Manchester, Queen's University
Toronto Real Escape
English, Español, Tagalog
Paola-Marie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Paola-Marie!

Toronto, Canada · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a grad student at University of Toronto who likes to travel and explore new places. Similarly, I like to learn other languages and enjoy new places and environment by sightseeing. I find that travelling is the best way to get these experiences. I like to learn about culture, history, and languages from the locals themselves because I believe that they have the most knowledge about their own environment.

I am an introvert who loves to meet new people and go to new places. I am very content in my own room for days upon end with my trusty laptop and just surfing through the web with online forums, playing online games through a Steam Client, and most of all watching t.v shows, documentaries, and movies from my Netflix account. I love watching comedies as it helps me laugh after a busy or stressful day. Nowadays, I keep watching shows such as Community, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, The Office. But I also love serious and dramatic shows in small doses in which I am currently watching Breaking Bad and looking forward to the new season of House of Cards.

Even though I am quite content with staying at home, I push myself to leave the house and explore places because I love seeing new things and culture. One of the activities I enjoy the most would be eating outside or hanging out with my friends. I love eating the most but as a university student I have to budget myself as to how much I can spend when going out to eat. I love trying new types of food and I know how important it is for many locals to have foreign people appreciate their unique styles of food and drinks.

I travel quite a bit and I usually just have a backpack filled with clothes and my laptop along with my common sense. I make sure that I am always calm whenever I encounter problems during my flights or travel plans. However, I am very open about getting to know people.

I have several unstated life motto but it usually revolves around open-mindedness, ambition, enjoyment, and moderation