• Diana
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Centerville High School
Work
seeking part-time work while semi-retired
Diana's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Diana

Hey, I’m Diana!

Boston, Massachusetts, United States · Member since February 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My husband, Harry, and I met and have been together since January 1971. We met in one of the oldest cooperative houses in Boston, on Wendell Street in Cambridge. We have two children, a 36-year-old son, a fifth grade teacher, and, a 29-year-old daughter, a community organizer,who both live nearby. We are lucky to have a wonderful daughter-in-law and son-in-law.

Our favorite activity is spending time with our grandsons, ages 5 and 2. We love to travel, where we enjoy museums (Harry is a bit over the top), listening to music (fado to jazz to bluegrass), and exploring (via foot & bicycle). We are fussy about coffee and almost nothing else. Harry is allergic to cats, but we both love dogs. Neither of us has ever smoked cigarettes, although Harry enjoys a periodic cigar (outdoors, only!).

We both recently retired from long careers with Wediko Children’s Services, a non-profit agency; Diana is a clinical social worker and Harry a clinical psychologist.

Harry enjoys chess; Diana is terrific at quilts and cooking. On vacation, we both are avid readers. When we stay at home for a vacation, we both spend too much time working and being productive. Please help us avoid this pitfall!