Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 13
  • Facebook
    429 Friends
About Me
School
University of Louisville
Work
UPS
Languages
English, Sign Language
Hey, I'm Erin!
Louisville, Kentucky, United States · Member since September 2011

Hi! I'm Erin. I'm a 23 year old female who lives in Louisville, KY. I love traveling and meeting new friends. I am very respectful and very clean person. I am quiet and will not disturb your neighbors. I understand that Airbnb is built off of trusting relationships so I really like to get to know the Host/Hostee before making any arrangements.

I am currently working on my BA in Early Elementary Education and then will continue onto my MA in Education. Ultimately, I would love to teach in the NYC school system. I enjoy spontaneous adventures and I always seize the day. I wake up early and am always on the go. I am a non smoker ( I dont mind if you do though!) and I have no allergies. I speak only English but I am currently learning ASL. I enjoy volunteering in my community. I currently volunteer in an after school program that serves at-risk students. We help them with their homework and other issues. I am also a Court Appointed Special Advocate. We meet with children and those around them (teachers, doctors, ect) in order to be their voice in the court system on what arrangement is best for them. I would love to volunteer in any location I am visiting. I feel that since I am a visitor I should give back to where I am visiting. If you know of any short term volunteer opportunities in NYC I would love to hear them.

"Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose."

Upcoming Trips:
NYC (one month; summer time)
Moab, UT (long weekend; October)
Las Vegas (whenever flights go down ;))