• Priya
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 90
  • Facebook
    565 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    21 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Greengates School, Bard College
Work
Independent Producer
Languages
English, Español
Priya's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Priya

Hey, I’m Priya!

New York, New York, United States · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm an Independent Producer living in Brooklyn New York in her late 30s. I'm originally from India but I never lived there. I grew up in countries A to Z, A was Algeria, Z was Zimbabwe, the ones in between were Tunisia, Portugal, Mexico and of course the U.S.

My interests are varied, I worked in news radio for many years so I am well read. I have a good sense of humor and love reading, specifically contemporary fiction. I also love to cook and generally cook western food, but at times I have been known to make a curry.

I live in Boerum Hill Brooklyn and have been here for 12 years. I love it. My apartment is very much a reflection of me as a person, there are some loud colors but also some quite spaces. A lot of the art and trinkets are from the places I have lived and traveled through.

I have been traveling since I was three months old and it's almost second nature to me. I actually like airplane meals (well the hot meals, not the cold sandwiches made out of soggy bread). I didn't go backpacking in my teens and twenties but discovered it five years ago when I traveled through Vietnam and Cambodia, which was such a great experience! I have never been to South America or Australasia but I am very keen to go in the future. And as for all the other continents and countries I've been to I owe them another visit.

Because of my experiences as a traveler I make a good host. I can be helpful for all sorts of advice and odd facts. My skills as a producer are really useful in real world situations, I am quick with ideas and creative problem solving. You'll also find that I am very patient.

I am not the only resident of this apartment. I share it with my cat Astor, who is a little shy at first and then very friendly.