• Pamela
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
New York University; Journalism and Economics/ double major/ Early Childhood
A babysitter/on-call Nanny for young children
Pamela's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Pamela!

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States · Member since January 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a young, "senior" newlywed. I was thrilled to meet and marry my new husband two years ago. I've lived on Long Island in NY for most of my life; I'm now with many of my family members in the suburbs in Atlanta. No, I don't like the ice here, but I also don't miss the snow up North! I have three children and one step daughter. I'm an "almost-Grandma". The little one is expected mid-April. I've done extensive world wide travel for both business and pleasure. I'm an avid reader. I looked up Harvard University's Top 100 Books of All Time and am reading all the books I skimmed through in high school and college. I'm a pretty quiet person but I do like a good laugh. I had a long career as a financial services marketing specialist writing for firms such as Citicorp (worldwide) and investment banks such as Goldman, Sachs. I am now trying my hand at personal essays; the New York Times recently published one of my letters. I'm also an on-call babysitter/nanny. Rambling on, I do miss the New York theater district and cultural activities. One of the first things I like to do when I arrive in a new city is to visit a nearby market and sample the fare that locals eat. I also "read ahead" and make lots of notes about things I don't want to miss. I'm not a country girl. I'm most comfortable near the ocean or in a big city. This is my first airbnb experience. I am so looking forward to meeting my hosts and finding out about them and their lives. I like to say I've never met a stranger.