Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 89
  • Facebook
    61 Friends
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
School
American University, Central High School of Philadelphia, Roehampton Institute, Solomon Schechter Day School
Work
Queenie's Pets, LLC
Languages
Dansk, English
Adina's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Adina
Hey, I'm Adina!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since September 2011
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live in Philadelphia and own and run a very successful professional pet sitting & dog walking company. I travel frequently, and prefer to meet locals when I do. I'm chatty and friendly but also appreciate quiet alone time.

Sometimes I travel with my very well-behaved 4 year old, 45 lb mutt, Governor Monkey, sometimes I travel with humans :) I've been to 46 states (missing: Hawaii, Utah, Wyoming, South Dakota) and have lived several places in the US and abroad. I frequently travel to Australia to visit my family there.

I'm a community activist and an animal fanatic. I'm always one to listen to others' life experiences, so I can continue to learn and grow!
I'm a bit of a clean freak and can only stay in places with very clean bathrooms (and kitchens, where applicable) and will always leave a place clean behind me, even when my dog has joined me.

I really love vintage shops, strolling city streets, hiking with my dog, bicycling (road, not mountain), and healthy living in general (foods, yoga, gardening, fresh air). I love feeling a local culture but I have zero worries about being a tourist - hand me a map!

I speak fluent Danish and can understand a little Hebrew.

I look forward to being in touch!