• Allie
  • Email Address
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Methodist Ladies' College, Melbourne, University of Melbourne
Allie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Allie!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since January 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a hairdresser. I own my own business and I also teach hairdressing. My favourite sport is 'stand up paddling' so if you or anyone you know has a stand up board, and we are by the water…. then lets go for a paddle?
I like to keep fit, walking, practising pilates, yoga & meditation. But saying that I enjoy a life balance of a glass of wine and long chats about people & places. I plan to do more travel now that I am a little older…. wiser & independent.
I love music, I will always have some acoustic music playing in the back ground. I enjoy cooking & eating, entertaining friends & making new friends.
This is my first experience as a travelling 'backpacker' so I have to leave my tiara at home. Did I say 'tiara' yes, I consider myself a little precious, I do love the comforts of home. Hence airbnb style, ticks all the boxes for a comfortable bed, meeting new people & a kitchen.
I am looking forward to time in Barcelona, San Sebastian, finding my way on the Camino, training it through south of France, travelling through Italy and spending time in Italy before arriving in Turkey to eventually fly home, via Thailand. This is my dream holiday, so I plan on making the most of it.
I am hoping that by using airbnb, the hosts are friendly & helpful. I am aware the safety & security is paramount while travelling & the respectfulness from hosts is a mutual understanding of security, privacy & understanding.
My life motto would be -
Enjoy today,as tomorrow may never come, be grateful for what you have as it may not be yours tomorrow. life is a gift and thats why its is called the present.

I look forward to meeting you.