Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 39
  • Facebook
    1546 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Minnesota State University of Moorhead
Work
Self-Employed
Languages
English, Español
Jade's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jade
Hey, I'm Jade!
Fargo, North Dakota, United States · Member since January 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi! I'm Jade and you can consider me a traveling digital artist!

I am very interested in traveling.
So far, out of the USA, I have gone to:
El Salvador [Los Cobanos]
Kenya, Africa [Nairobi and surrounding areas]
Brazil [Belo Horizonte, Curitiba, Rio]
Ecuador [Galapagos Islands]
Guatemala [Guatemala City, Antigua]
Canada [Winnipeg, Manitoba]
Costa Rica [San Jose, Quepos]
Nicaragua [Backpacked through]
Honduras [La Ceiba, Cayos Cochinos]
Mexico [Cozumel, Playa Del Carmen, Bacalar, and more]
Belize [Caye Caulker, Belize City]
Pacific Islands [Guam, Rota, Saipan]
Phillippines [Manila]

I am currently a student looking to start college over again (I have a degree in information technology). I am currently studying to be a teacher with a degree for Teaching English as a Second language. I will graduate with my Bachelor's in May 2016.

I am very interested in volunteering with those who are learning English and helping with art projects. I am actually planning a program for those who are less fortunate and do not have access to art supplies/clean clothes. If you have ideas on who may benefit or if you'd like to contribute somehow please let me know.

As for me with my likes and dislikes:
Movies, I just enjoy children's movies (Disney, Pixar, Dreamworks), CG animated films (Avatar), anime, action, and fantasy. I also like comedy of course! However, I do not like scary movies. They give me nightmares!

I love food so much, but when I travel I don't each as much, probably because I'm so distracted by everything around me.

I like to draw a lot, but when I travel I do not bring my digital tablet because of safety reason. You can see my art by looking up mzzazn and deviantart online.

I like to travel and just take in the scenery. I love to get to know locals. I enjoy water, but I cannot swim well. However, oddly enough, I am scuba certified (open water-basic). I love the idea of airbnb.

I have 'hosted' a few times on an alternate website as a day time host, showing people around my neighborhood.

In my future, once I settle down and don't have the travel bug affecting me like crazy, I hope to offer my place on airbnb or simply rent out a place to a local. I've always been interested in this ever since I was a homeowner in the USA.

I am fluent in English and I consider myself a beginner/intermediate speaker of Spanish.

If you type oursonder into a search engine you will find my personal travel blog.

By the way, there is a photo attached to my photo gallery of me holding up two photo frames with drawings in them. Those are my drawings if you were interested in seeing what kind of art I do :)