• Cara
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 72
  • Facebook
    62 Friends
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Langara College, University of Guelph
Work
Corbis Images
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Cara!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada · Member since September 2011

British born, Vancouver based Sports and Editorial photographer.
I've started to travel to more for photography and it's my dream job! I focus on equestrian photography mainly however I do do other sports, portraits and the occasional wedding.
I live in Vancouver Canada with my boyfriend and cool dog, Roux. I speak English and can understand a little (only a LITTLE) French as Canada's second language is French (I can't speak it!).
I love being outside! I often help out on my familys sheep farm in the North of England when I can and take my dog to the beach. I love craft beers and eating good food with good people. Travelling for photography I've met so many awesome people! I travel light in terms of luggage however I have to travel with my heavy camera gear.
When travelling I am usually up and out early and back late (I'm super quiet, I promise) and exhausted! Shooting all day is exhausting. Im a easy house guest - I need a place to rest my head and internet to file pictures (my boss will get mad otherwise!).
I have no allergies (except migraines but I deal with those) and I LOVE animals. I'm happy to put together my own meals and or share with my wonderful hosts. I rely on public transit and I'm a pretty easy going traveller who can find my way pretty well. I'm happy to bring a little piece of Canada with me, just let me know before I fly over!
Check out my photography here : (website hidden)

  • Verified ID