• Margaret
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 91
  • Facebook
    209 Friends
  • Reviewed
    21 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Lawrence Park Collegiate Institute, Queen's University
Life & Wellness Coach
Margaret's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Margaret!

Toronto, Canada · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm so thankful to live in a fabulous neighbourhood called the Beach, in the south east end of Toronto, along the shores of Lake Ontario. It's vibrant and full of life, with so much to see and do - shops, cafés, the boardwalk, parks. My favourite thing is walking my dog Otis down along the beach, first thing in the morning. That is, when I'm able to drag my sleepy butt out of bed, which isn't as often as I'd like.

I have 3 awesome kids who are growing too quickly into adulthood; it's hard letting go, but at least it frees me up to spend time with my husband, sail on Lake Ontario together in the summer months, and travel whenever we can (which is a big passion of mine). There are not enough days in the year or dollars in bank to take me where I want to go. But whenever I can, I try to get away to explore new places with my husband. Or go back to a favourite old haunt, some of which include: London, Edinburgh, Paris, Rome, Venice, Barcelona, New York, Auckland, Cape Town, and Vancouver. However, some of the most remote places have been the most memorable, like anchoring in a small bay among the Dodecanese Islands in Greece, or driving through the breathtaking and rugged hills of Isle of Skye in Scotland, or dangling my feet off the cliffs overlooking Cape Point SA.

I'm excited to be part of the Airbnb community and looking forward to connecting with others in far off places. Or maybe a little closer to home too.