Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 83
  • Facebook
    761 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    6 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Heritage High School, University of Colorado at Boulder, University of Denver
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Valerie!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since September 2011

I am from Denver, CO with my husband, Sam, and our sweet Eyore-ish dog.

I'm into local, sustainable food and food justice for all. I work on an all organic, all heirloom urban farm in NW Denver and hope to have enough space one day to raise a few chics and some veggies of my own. I love making all my own food staples and household items. DIY projects are my favorite! I travel via scooter, love the outdoors, good wine & food, NPR, yoga, swimming, and taking naps.
My husband works in film production, is a musician, an avid reader, and loves being with people & entertaining.

We love to travel all over the world, and are into experiences over having things. Our last big trip was Thailand & Vietnam and we hope to make S. America in the next few years.

Music we like: The National, Otis Redding, Andrew Bird, Bob Dylan, Bon Iver, Kings of Leon, Kanye West, Paper Bird, Brandi Carlile, Mumford & Sons

Type of guests we are: Easy going, quiet, like to be out exploring but into getting to know new people & good late nights talks. Our days usually revolved around having good food, good happy hour spots, and finding experiences we can't have in Denver.

  • 6
    6 Reviews
  • Verified ID