• Erin
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 23
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Flinders University of South Australia
Work
PhD student
Languages
English
Erin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Erin

Hey, I’m Erin!

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia · Member since January 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Erin, and myself (the blonde one) and my step-sister Jess (the brunette) are travelling to the US for two weeks in April.

We've never used Airbnb before - so open to meeting new people in a fun, safe way.

I'm a PhD student in political and social philosophy at a university in Adelaide, Australia. Jess is a school teacher, who also works in retail selling shoes.

We're both in our early 20's, and heading for our first trip to Coachella this year. Very excited!

Random facts about us: we love eating, drinking, and laughing lots. We both have major sweet tooths, and really want to go on the Sex and the City tour in New York when we visit. Jess and I have been to various locations around the world - Japan, Bali, Vietnam, Fiji and South Africa - and are looking forward to ticking the USA off our list. Jess has two children - a Toy Poodle x Maltese named Alby, and a tabby cat named Cedric. And, I've recently begun to learn German and French; my research supervisor wants me to read books which were originally written in both those languages. What a challenge!

My favourite books are predominantly social theory, I'm hopeless at reading fiction. I love Hannah Arendt's work. But - I did really enjoy the Bronze Horseman trilogy, which was much more romantic than any other books I've read!

A great host would be someone who offers a welcoming, warm environment, which is clean and includes all the typical amenities (bathroom, wifi etc). Would love to meet really interesting people along the way. Though we will probably be off exploring most of the time!