• Ben
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 30
  • Facebook
    470 Friends
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    65 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
North Middlesex Regional, NYU, City College of New York, Portland State
Gresham Barlow School District
Ben's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Ben!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a special education teacher who works with students with behavioral disorders. I'm a musician who plays avant-garde improvised music. I sit on the board of the directors of two arts non-profits (the Independent Publishing Resource Center and the Creative Music Guild).
I'm pretty laid back and while I enjoy meeting new people I keep to myself for the most part.
When folks visit me I try to make myself scarce. During the work week I go to bed early (10PM or so) and get up early (6AM approx) and am out of the house until 4:30 or later. On weekends I get out of the house on hikes, seeing music, visiting friends, etc. Right now I'm mostly renting the space when my family (my partner Carly and our kiddo, Lily) and I are out of town so you have it to yourself (plus the cats and someone to stop by and feed them). I used to host constantly before the family all moved in.
When I'm traveling I don't spend much time at my temporary home and I'm really low maintenance. I travel light- I almost never check a bag regardless of how long I'm traveling. I'm not a party person for the most part and I barely drink. I'm easy to get along with and happy to be helpful when I can be.