• Heidi
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    174 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Oberlin College, Union Thelogical Seminary in the City of New York, University of South Florida, Northwestern University, United Theolgoical Seminary of the Twin Cities, Indiana University
Work
St. John's United Church, Chesterton, Indiana
Languages
English
Heidi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Heidi
Hey, I'm Heidi!
Long Beach, Indiana, United States · Member since April 2010
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 61 year old woman, married with grown children (and one grandchild) who often travels for pleasure and for work. Recently having moved from Minneapolis to my hometown in Indiana (my dad died and we needed to get my 92-year-old mother settled), I now live about 50 miles from Chicago--across the street from Lake Michigan in the beautiful Indiana dunes (which is really nice in the summer and really cold in the winter!). Things I like include: anchovies, Danish TV crime shows, oatmeal stout, trains, climbing the dunes, the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, the Moth podcast. My college foreign study was in Hong Kong so I speak really bad Chinese and love dim sum.
Having lived in many different places and having worked with people who are very different from myself, my style as a guest is to be very quiet. I keep to myself. I travel with a cute little rechargeable reading lamp in the shape of a pink penguin that I bought out in the hinterlands of Yunnan, China, in 2009.