• Shawn
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Oregon State University Degree in Anthropology and in Writing
Shawn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Shawn
Hey, I'm Shawn!
Oregon · Member since January 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

Active, I enjoy a nice hike, a long walk on the beach, museums and art galleries, horseback riding and working with my llamas, yet occasionally a good book will grab my attention. I love music and prefer playing cards and board games to watching basic TV. However, on occasion, a great movie with some popcorn or a bowl of ice cream is also a good way to relax after the day! Another past-time is to set out on a day trip without an agenda, stopping as the whim hits! I have found this to be a great way to go antiquing.

In addition to working about our small farm, I volunteer as a coordinator for an international exchange program, placing students with families and often hosting the program chaperones. I have been active in this endeavor for over a dozen years and enjoy the interaction with other cultures.

Partially due to my exposure to different cultures I am rather eclectic in my food choices; rice noodles, seaweed wraps, udon noodles, Indian curries, garam masala, chorizo, et cetera, all find their way into my pantry. I know my way around the kitchen and thanks to the many chaperones I have hosted, I can cook several Japanese dishes, some Russian foods, Thai cuisine, a few Greek appetizers, Spanish dishes and a myriad of totally vegetarian dishes. Having grown up on the coast I also learned how to cook seafood (love shrimp and choppiano) along with the standard American fare.

In the slower times of the year when the farm does not demand attention, I dabble in jewelry making and the fiber arts (using some of the fiber from my llamas) to create items such as felted purses, scarves, and wall art.

A daily motto of mine is to laugh often, dance when I can, sing (usually in the shower) and live each day to its' fullest!