• Syd
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 34
  • Reviewed
    141 Reviews
About Me
School
ucsb and s.f.state
Work
retired teacher/business owner
Languages
English, Español
Syd's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Syd

Hey, I’m Syd!

Daly City, California, United States · Member since April 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a retired first grade teacher that now works/volunteers with the Wilderness School in Daly City, an intervention program for at-risk teenagers. I am originally from San Francisco but have travelled extensively and lived overseas. My home is shared with my Australian husband, Barry, a retired auto mechanic, 2 cattle dogs, a rescued wire-haired terrier, new tortoise shell kitten and a garage cat. We spend a lot of time outdoors hiking with our dogs on the bluffs or beach near our house or working in our garden. I like to cook, back-pack, play the accordion, swim daily, practice my spanish, knit and read. Our former long-time boarders include a Parisian chef, a Syrian Kurd seaman, a Korean yuppie and our Japanese-American gay god-daughter. I consider my home to be warm, friendly and tolerant. Our house is located on a corner, so there is plenty of parking. The neighborhood is safe, multi-national and friendly. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the Daly City BART station or Westlake shopping area. Lite breakfast is provided every morning. Our dogs,
Joy, Ernie and Mariah (Our son's dog who visits frequently) are friendly and will noisily greet you each time you come in the door or come downstairs.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost