• Kevin
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 90
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Kevin's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kevin
Hey, I'm Kevin!
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States · Member since January 2014
You have reported this user. Undo?

Diana and I (Kevin) are both 61 and retired. Diana - Computer programmer/ Kevin - electronic engineer, wood carver, carpenter. I built our house from scratch. It should be finished in a couple years. I've only been working on it since our first son was born... 29 years ago! We've got four kids - ages 24 to 31.

Likes:
Meeting people in far-off places - We are independent travelers who usually camp, go to hostels, or find other cheap lodging. We've been to 48 US states and 25 countries. In our 39 years of marriage we've been on the road around 3 years of that time. Our kids accuse us of being quite gregarious; I suppose it's true.

Growing our own vegetables - We built our house on five acres of woods. We've had to clear out a whole bunch of trees to get enough sun for our garden. But that's alright because we heat our house with wood.

Hanging out with family and friends - Themed costume parties, sitting around drinking beer and wine, talking, and playing games. We enjoy taking walks and traveling with them. In 2004 we bought and converted a school bus and took 27 people on a three week trip from Ohio to Idaho.

Movies at home - Usually set up as "dinner theater". I like to cook and we love movies. They go well together.

Dislikes - Cigarette smoke; Loud snoring; Late night noise.

We're pretty easygoing as travelers. We love to meet people; actually it is our favorite part of traveling. We're not terribly picky about accommodations as long as they're clean. We're both quite healthy. Neither of us smokes; we like to walk and hike.