• Lyn
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 93
  • Facebook
    183 Friends
  • Reviewed
    18 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Oxley State High School, Queensland University of Technology (QUT)
Work
Retired Scientific Technician and Horse Breeder
Lyn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lyn

Hey, I’m Lyn!

Gatton, Queensland, Australia · Member since January 2014
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a retired scientific technician. My consuming 2nd job for the last 45 years has been a dedicated Arabian horse breeder and rider. I have competed in various long distance endurance rides when younger but still train the young horses until they are sold. My Stud is Lindall Arabians. I live on 150 acres in rural Queensland, 120 k from the coast. I have recently retired from breeding horses to seriously pursue my other passion, which is travel. I have travelled to many places over the last few years, including Russia, China and Mongolia. This year my aim is to see as much of the UK as I can in the time available. A few years ago I did a Cosmos tour of UK where we saw all the tourist things but this time I want to see the countryside and meet the people. My plan is to hire a car and travel clockwise around UK starting in the South East, spending a few days in each area. I plan on travelling the UK for 10 weeks ending in the middle of August when I head to Poland for an Arabian Horse show and display.
I am 60 yrs old, single and travel alone. I am quite happy to join in with whatever is happening and equally as happy to do my own thing. My main aim on this trip is to see the UK more as a local then a tourist.