Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    69
  • Positively Reviewed
    16 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Personal Assistant to Managing Director Consumer Home Access and Video
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Iris!
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany · Member since September 2011

I am 46yrs 'young at heart', female, either travelling all by myself or with friends of mine. I'd say I am a humerous, tolerant, open-minded, straightforward, outgoing and honest person. I like to travel a lot if my annual vacation allows me to go to places such as England, Scotland, Outer Hebrides, the US (i.e. New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Boston, nowadays spending lots of time in Florida), Canada and from time to time even to New Zealand!

I love photography and going to the movies as well as seeing many theatre/musical productions all around the world. In my main job I work for an international telecommunication & broadcast company in Düsseldorf, Germany as a PA to a Managing Director. I also do concert and press photography for close and very dear friends of mine during their performances and/or gigs, but that is only part-time and mostly for the fun of it and getting around a lot :-)

A colleague of mine highly recommended airbnb.com to me while we were talking about finding nice and affordable accommodations in Canada and USA as well as the rest of the world. As I am travelling a lot and always looking for a cosy place to stay I've finally joined this site as I just love to meet lots of nice and interesting people all around the world ;-)

  • 16
    16 Reviews
  • 2 References
  • Verified ID