• Charlotte
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 03
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
Français
Charlotte's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Charlotte

Hey, I’m Charlotte!

Vancouver, Canada · Member since September 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a single middle-aged female. I do not smoke or have pets. I prefer a non-smoking environment. I am good with dogs. I am quiet, clean and considerate. I was born and raised in Hawaii, so I am friendly. I like meeting my hosts and other guests and getting to know new people. I guess it is being raised in Hawaii until I went off to college on the US mainland.

I am of Korean ancestry, but people think I look Chinese. I have had more Mandarin spoken to me by Chinese persons! Of course, I could not respond, which made for many disfavourable looks of why a Chinese person would not know how to speak Mandarin.

For most of my adult life, I have lived and worked in the San Francisco/Bay Area in California. I have worked a variety of jobs, such as counter person (now called barista), waitress, nanny, live-in cook, office clerk, and administrative support clerk in law offices. I moved to Vancouver, BC, Canada in March 2010 because I wanted to live in a safer country than the US. Presently, I live in Vancouver BC in Canada. I am proud to state that I became a Canadian citizen on January 12, 2016.

Most reviews of me as a guest have been favourable. I would like to explain that one host, Isabella McClelland, wrote a negative review of me for reasons I do not know. When I read her review, I was confused because she wrote specifically of things which did not happen. I ask that you please balance her review against all the positive ones I have received.

Sincerely, Charlotte.