Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
Shelley

Hey, I’m Shelley!

US · Member since December 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

A little about myself- I am a working professional in San Diego and also a graduate student working on my masters. I am in the organic food industry and I work for an organic certification company. I have my bachelors in Biology and I am working to finish up my master's thesis in ecological sciences.
My husband and I just bought our first home in San Diego where we live with a few roommates, our dog Azia, our pet tortoise, and our three laying hens. We enjoy mountain biking, hiking, campfires in our front yard, local North County San Diego mirco breweries, being with friends (and meeting new ones), camping and traveling in our free time. My husband has grown up dirtbiking and going to the desert. He has really turned me on to the sport and the desert in general- so beautiful out there!
Some of our favorite California destinations are Big Sur, San Francisco, Joshua Tree, Bass Lake and Ocotillo Wells. Our last big road trip was from San Diego to Montana with our dog and two best buddies. We got to see the Grand Tetons and most of Yellowstone. I have also been lucky to travel internationally to Mexico, Costa Rica, Brazil and Scotland. I really can not wait for our next adventure!
I made this account to book a home for a weekend trip with friends, but I could really see using this site as a host as well. I love having a full house, entertaining, cooking and enjoying the company of others. We may look into opening our home in the future!