Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 04
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Bachelor in business administration
Sales manager in a bailiff office
Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Irene's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Irene!

Helmond, Netherlands · Member since December 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?


My name is Irene, living in the south of the Netherlands with my husband, Bart, and 2 cats. When I have some time off, I am busy enjoying life! Like to cook for friends, go running, read interesting books and magazines and explore the world.

Traveling makes me the happiest girl in the world, there is nothing better for me then exploring cities, countries and cultures. I don't have specific favorite travel destinations (every place has its own charm I think), have seen a lot of cities in Europe so far and been backpacking in Asia, Panama and travelled through East Africa. When traveling, the places to stay make my trip extra special, so I am always looking for the special and somewhat "different" locations in stead of standard hotel rooms.

My things I can't live without:
- love
- variety
- my cats
- laughter
- my hair straightener ;-) (ok, that's a joke of course, but I am very attached to it)

When traveling, I am usually trying the make the most of my stay and enjoying as much of a destination as possible. So most of the time I will just sleep and shower in the place I am staying. But I like it if that is a special and charming place! Makes my experience of traveling complete.

Please let me know if you like to know more about me before booking your place!
Looking forward to new amazing travel experiences this year!