• Mark
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 50
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
De La Salle College, William Angliss College
Work
Hvitveisen barnehage, Flight Centre, Optus Communications
Languages
English, Norsk
Mark's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Mark

Hey, I’m Mark!

Oslo, Norway · Member since December 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I´m a born and bred Aussie male of Irish/Scottish descent. I grew up way down south, in the city of Melbourne. Since November 2008, I´ve been living in Oslo, Norway, with my Norwegian husband Jørgen. One of the finest men I´ve had the good fortune to know and love. We travel as often as we can. I lived in Atlanta, Georgia, for 6 months back in 2004. It was not my ideal place. And I have seen and experienced some pretty amazing places and cultures. So my life to date has been one exciting adventure. I love life right now.

I work as a kindergarten assistant (almost 4.5 years now) in Oslo. Love the children! They inspire me to remain young at heart, to think quickly, and to keep an open mind. I truly love my job!

I can´t live without my family and friends, music, musical theatre, sweet things, books and bodies of water (places where I can run to think, reflect and take deep breaths).

It´s hard to choose my favourite destinations as there are so many varied and amazing places. And most of the time it´s more about the people and specific experiences that make them memorable. But some of the places that I have enjoyed visiting are: Paris, London, Chicago, Boston, New York City, Philadelphia, Prague, Tenerife, Venice, Salzburg, Stockholm, Barcelona and Mallorca (in warmer weather), Far North Queensland, Sydney and Tasmania. But my heart will always belong to beautiful Melbourne.

As a guest I am polite, respectful and mindful in regards to others (I was raised well by two amazing parents). I am neat, organised, reliable, and helpful. So anybody hosting me should never be afraid that you have left your place in the wrong hands. I will care for your place as much as you would hope. And respect your space.

As a traveller I am both a planner and an improviser. I like to research options, web reviews and to see what´s happening locally in places I plan to visit. I do prefer to blend in as much as humanly possible. I really dislike looking and feeling like a tourist. But sometimes that´s not easy to hide. I prefer spontaneity most of the time. Go with the flow!