• Christy
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 80
  • Facebook
    325 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Norris School District #160, Norris High School, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Guardian Angels Homecare Inc
Christy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Christy!

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States · Member since December 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live in the midwest and work as a case manager for an in-home care company. I am a widow, mom to 2 sons who married 2 wonderful women and grandma to 2 grandsons. I have been to Romania to teach English, and to Peru. A fortunate layover in Rome allowed me to see the sites by staying up all night while we were there. My first Airbnb visit will be for my trip at the end of April 2014. I am not used to traveling alone but am looking at it as an adventure. My typical travel style is to go out and see/do whatever is available during the day, have a nice evening meal and then find someplace with a view to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or a nightcap. I am used to living alone so I enjoy privacy. I appreciate the finer things but can't part with my $$ to afford them. I grew up on a farm & I am comfortable in a rustic setting or figuring things out on my own if needed. I usually research my destination before I go but like to find those hidden gems from talking with locals. I love almost all types of music, pets/animals/bugs/snakes/lizards are fine but I have a phobia of mice-crazy, I know. I will need at least one plug-in in the room where I will sleep. From many hours of caring for people in their home I can sleep in a recliner as well as I do in a bed so bed quality is not a big issue for me.