• Scott
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 03
  • Reviewed
    17 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Willetton Senior High School, Curtin University, Rotterdam School of Management (Erasmus University Rotterdam), Duke University
Work
Student Advisor (5 years), Control Systems Engineer (2 years)
Languages
English
Scott's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Scott
Hey, I'm Scott!
Durham, North Carolina, United States · Member since December 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Scott and I'm nearly 30 years old, from Australia and currently studying at Duke University in North Carolina. Prior to 2014, I spent 18 months in The Netherlands, studying at Rotterdam School of Management and travelling Europe.

My favourite place in the world would probably be the fjords of Norway. I've never seen something so amazingly beautiful. The Austrian Alps come a close second, and Ko Yao Noi (island) in Thailand comes third. The older I get, the more I'm starting to appreciate natural wonders. I'm also a big fan of many other parts of Europe in general, and I can't speak enough of the cultural variety and different ways of life there are jam-packed into that relatively small space. In my travels, I've done plenty of hostel time, but have barely used Airbnb, so I though I would try it out.

As a guest, I am respectful, clean, quiet (although not unsociably so!) and can mostly look after myself. I am responsible and I value integrity ("I am my word" is something I live by and I really really really dislike not doing what I say I'm going to do). I am pretty easy going about accommodation, as long as the place is clean and safe - I don't need luxury or pampering. It is highly unlikely you'll have any problems with me.

Airbnb has suggested I list five things I can't live without: food, water, clothing, shelter and oxygen! However, there are certainly things that get harder to go without as time goes by... music (I've played trumpet, drums, guitar and sung... music is very important to me), a reliable internet connection (I manage a lot of things in my life online... gotta love technology!), good people to socialise with (I'm extraverted and get energy from the world outside me), learning (otherwise you stagnate and get bored) and novelty (new things and new experiences are often high up my to do lists).

Speaking of novelty, since moving to the US I've decided to try my hand at motorcycle riding. I went through a safety course (which was great) that taught me the basics of riding, and I bought my first motorbike here. It's loud, which I like, but I also feel a little guilty for disturbing the peace when riding through public or quiet places. Chances are, if I'm making a booking via Airbnb, I'll be travelling to you with my motorcycle.

Hopefully that's enough please email me or give me a call if you'd like to talk further!