• Facebook
    706 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
Performing Arts Teacher and Children's Book Illustrator
Lou's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Lou!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a drama teacher, actor and published children's book illustrator. I live in Melbourne Australia with my partner Troy (who is also an actor). I am looking for new inspiration for all my creative projects in my travels as well as the opportunity to meet new people and be amazed by new countries. I am a friendly and peace loving soul who loves great conversation and laughing. I adore music in all its forms and find I can't live a day without listening to some. Jazz, blues, 60s, folk, indy, world, rock and classical music all tickle my fancy. I love to watch music live. I play a little guitar and keys and love to sing. I call myself a vegetarian though I do occasionally eat fish. So really I am a veg-aquarian! I also love nature and enjoy quiet time outdoors. I love going for walks and look for the little things that make me smile - a cat, a beautiful tree, a laughing child, a stormy cloud. I guess the small things in life are what make my life rich.

As guests, Troy and I would be most considerate and gracious. I personally come from a large family and have lived in many share houses over the years so I am aware of keeping the space clean and tidy as well as contributing to the peaceful flow of a house.