• LOu
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    613 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
Work
Performing Arts Teacher
Hey, I'm LOu!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since August 2011

I am a drama teacher, actor, artist and youth arts worker (among other things). I live in Melbourne Australia with my partner Troy (who is also an actor). We are taking time off from work this year to explore the northern hemisphere for the first time (Europe and the UK). I am looking for new inspiration for all my creative projects in my travels as well as the opportunity to meet new people and be amazed by new countries. I am a friendly and peace loving soul who loves great conversation and laughing. I adore music in all its forms and find I can't live a day without listening to some. Jazz, blues, 60s, folk, indy, world, rock and classical music all tickle my fancy. I love to watch music live. I play a little guitar and keys and love to sing. I call myself a vegetarian though I do occasionally eat fish. So really I am a veg-aquarian! I also love nature and grow my own herbs and a few veggies also. I love going for walks and look for the little things that make me smile - a cat, a beautiful tree, a laughing child, a stormy cloud. I guess the small things in life are what make my life rich.

As guests, Troy and I would be most considerate and gracious. I personally come from a large family and have lived in many share houses over the years so I am aware of keeping the space clean and tidy as well as contributing to the peaceful flow of a house.

  • 8
    8 Reviews