I am sorry you didn't like the bed and couch in the unit I switched you too. I have since had the couch professionally cleaned and changed the mattress on the bed so it should be more comfortable. I know the summer season brings a lot of young international visitors to this complex and it can be a little noisy, but it quiets down and is way more peaceful the rest of the year.
I am very sorry to have had to cancel. This was actually a friend's listing that I had on our profile so I had no choice in the matter. I have never had to cancel on short notice on one of my guests in my properties and strive to make sure I follow through on every booking I accept.
I am sorry your phone's didn't work well. My Verizon phone works fine in the apartment, but admittedly has less than full bars. We also have fast wifi set up so as soon as you log in from your phone everything is fast. I like to take calls on the patio where the signal is a little stronger.
Yes, the sofa bed is a little short for a tall man. The extra single bed in the private alcove is nicer though. I also have an air mattress in there now so have THREE options for sleeping a 3rd or 4th guest.
Sorry about the kitchen wear, the dishwasher doesn't always do a good job if the dishes are not previously rinsed. I will ask our cleaning crew to double check the dishes next time. Thank you for your input.
Sorry the bed was not comfortable. I have rotated the mattress now and have had no other complaints about the main bed. I also put an extra air mattress in there as well for guests that are either too tall for the normal sized sofa bed or don't like the single bed we have. Thats a lot of secondary sleeping options for a an affordable 1 bedroom apartment!
I am sorry you had a bad experience, but frankly so did we with your picky and rude parents. Your parents arrived early before the normal checkin time and we tried our best to accommodate them. This unit unfortunately was a little depleted of its kitchen stuff due to some longer term tenants previously that must have broke, stole or damaged some dishes and kitchenware. We actually gave up this unit and it is no longer one of our rentals because I know the condition was not up to our usual standards. I believe the guest after you (who liked it and didn't complain a bit!) was the last renter for that unit.