Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 37
  • Facebook
    373 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Kansas
Work
Accounting/Financ
Hey, I'm Chad!
Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since November 2013

I'm a 39 year old male, who's straight, currently single and checking out Airbnb for the first time (as of late Nov 2013). The marriage thing has come close, but hasn't quite worked out for me yet. That being said, I'm not going to let that keep me from enjoying the rest of the country/world and adventures that I want to go on. So if my future is filled with solo travel...... thankfully sites like Airbnb have been created! :)

In Europe I love to stay in hostels, because it's so easy to meet and interact with people. So if you're reading this profile in the US, chances are I'm traveling solo and don't know anyone who resides here. I'm currently looking for a place in NYC checking in on 12/27 and checking out on 12/31. I'm meeting 2 couples out there and didn't want to be too much of a 5th wheel. Plus the hotel rates are crazy for someone who's solo, so I figured I'd give this a shot.

Like I said, I'm 39 years old, and grew up outside of Kansas City, KS. I graduated from the University of Kansas in 1997 (with a degree in Accounting/Finance). ROCK CHALK JAYHAWK!!! Shortly thereafter I moved to San Francisco, CA where I worked for several high tech companies. I lived in SF for 10 years and absolutely loved it! I then re-located to Portland, OR for 1 year in 2008 (another great town), and then finally made my way to Denver, CO in 2009, which is where I still reside. The mountains are absolutely amazing, but I do feel a little land-locked at times.

As for a place to stay I don't require a lot, especially now that I'm single! :) I'm usually only in my lodging situation for sleep and a shower, especially in a city like NYC. Low maintenance and NO DRAMA seems to be an award winning equation! :) Thanks for reading this and hope to meet you soon!

If you have any other questions, please don't feel free to ask!

Take care,
Chad

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID