Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 81
  • Facebook
    171 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    313 Reviews
About Me
School
South Carleton, Richmond Ontario, Canada -- a small town in the Ottawa Valley
Work
Video Director/Producer/Facilitator -- Corporate videos and international news, facilitation and training for non-sales people and customer service.
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Kelley!
Toronto, Ontario, Canada · Member since August 2011

Brian and I are both finally admitting to being Torontonians after moving here decades ago from Victoria, British Columbia and the Ottawa area. Therefore we can give tips to visiting these parts of Canada, the west coast, the capital of our nation and of course our adopted city of Toronto, and surrounding areas. We work in many regions around the city, we travel locally and have worked in many parts of Canada too!

We are a professional couple, I work primarily in customer service and media, sometimes at home -- I love the combination of field work and being in "command central” with our cats and in our great house. My husband Brian is co-owner of an industrial engineering business which means he designs, programs and builds cool processes and machines.

Brian and I love to travel but don't do it enough being self-employed. We enjoy a lifestyle of camping, gardening and neighbourhood get-togethers with friends and visiting family. We bicycle when we can and are happy to share them -- Toronto was once known to be the bicycle theft capital of Canada, so we have locks!

We love our fuzzy cats and they are friendly and funny. Carly & Kikko (named after a guest) can only be outdoors with their colourful harnesses attached to their retractable leashes, and don’t laugh, they think they’re cool!

With both of us being from small places originally we have a relaxed lifestyle in the city of over-work. And without exception we do work hard however enjoy our down time with friends and family. Many of our neighbours have become good friends and are a wide variety of nationalities. Our neighbourhood was originally Maltese like the neighbours attached to our house, however other direct neighbours range from Italian to Bosnian to straight out Canadian-Canadian just like us, or Hungarian and French from France are among the many others.

We live in an older, safe and very nice community in the largest city in Canada. Our neighbourhood is located between "two villages" so there are many shops and conveniences in addition to Big City attractions and amenities. And Brian and I are happy to help you find your way to your destinations or just let you enjoy your quiet time.

We enjoy travelling with Airbnb ourselves too!

Life motto: If there's no blood and nobody died we're good, and as long as the cats are safe we're happy!

  • 313
    313 Reviews