Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 69
  • Facebook
    484 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Parkland High School, San Francisco Art Institute, Johnson & Wales University
Work
San Francisco Art Institute
Gail's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Gail

Hey, I’m Gail!

San Francisco, California, United States · Member since November 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am currently in a study abroad program at the Burren College of Art in Ballyvaughan, Ireland whose semester will end Dec. 14. I am an undergrad Junior at the San Francisco Art Institute studying Painting. I will be attending ENSBA in Paris from Feb 3 to June 30, 2014.

I am extremely excited to come to Paris because it is the where all my favorite artists have lived and painted. I know very little French so far but will be studying it and trying to immerse myself in it as much as I can.

I am an honest, reliable, and self-motivated person. My motto is: "Where there is a will, there is a way" and I've lived my life that way. I am always the cheerleader and confident to my friends and try to live my life as an example to my children. I tell them that they can achieve any goal they set their mind to.

I have been very fortunate in life and have two beautiful daughters (20 and 23) who are currently in college and working. I like to dabble in as many artistic avenues as I can and have done acting, tap dancing, singing, theatre, and guitar. I love Japanese food and go to sushi restaurants back in SF as much as once or twice a week. I also love going to concerts and just saw Depeche Mode in Dublin, Ireland. I believe that U2 is starting their world tour in Paris in the Spring and can't wait to see if I can go to the concert as well. I am enjoying my travels and really like to learn as much as I can about the area I am living in. One of the things I'd like to do when I'm in France is to visit Monet's house and gardens. I'd also like to travel throughout Europe after my semester is over and see as much sites as I can. I am very interested in history and ancient monuments and Europe is the best place to see all of that. It's much better than reading it in a history book!

I've traveled to Peru, England, Hawaii, Bahamas, Jamaica, Antigua, Mexico and Canada. I like warm, tropical climates. I grew up on the east coast of America and lived in Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Massachusetts.

I've lived in various types of places throughout my life, from small studios to a large 4 bedroom house with a pool. I feel that I am very adaptable and am not snobby when it comes to my living arrangement. I can sacrifice space for my ultimate goal of living in an area that I desire.