• Kayla
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 32
  • Facebook
    71 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
University of Florida
Work
GrowHaus: Nonprofit Indoor Farm, Marketplace & Educational Center
Languages
English, Español
Kayla's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kayla
Hey, I'm Kayla!
Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since November 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Kayla. I am from Florida, and moved to Colorado one year ago. I just married the love of my life, Jared, and we have two cats. I love (vegetarian) cooking, hiking, camping, rock climbing, photography, TRAVEL, and the outdoors. I practice yoga & meditation, and believe that compassion for others is essential to happiness.
I work at an amazing nonprofit, the GrowHaus, with a goal of getting healthy food & food education to the under served community where I live. I'm open minded, friendly, extremely responsible and considerate of others. I speak Spanish, and am currently trying to learn Tibetan.
I spent 5 months last year traveling through Nepal with my husband. We volunteered on organic farms through WWOOF, and it was a life changing experience. We like to travel light, and immerse ourselves in the culture wherever we are. We fell in love with Asia and are planning to go to China & Tibet next year. I also lived in Spain for 6 months several years ago, and did lots of traveling through Europe. In my life I hope to visit Costa Rica, New Zealand, Iceland, Switzerland, and Peru, among many other countries. I enjoy making connections with new people of all backgrounds, and I'd love to meet you!