• Mark
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 09
  • Facebook
    157 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
School
Emily Griffith Opportunity School, Red Rocks Community College, Metropolitan State College of Denver
Work
Auxiliar de conversación
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Mark!
Denver, Colorado, United States · Member since August 2011

Hello, my name is Mark Trujillo. I am an American working in Madrid teaching English for the 2011/2012 school year. I am 29 years old, gay, and finishing my degree in English, with a concentration in writing, minor in linguistics. I enjoy reading and writing, photography, cooking, and of course, travel. I have no pets, my favorite color is sea foam green, I like Mexican food, especially burritos.

My favorite travel destinations would have to be: Portland, OR (USA), Madrid, Spain, Berlin, Germany, Paris, France, Lisbon, Portugal, and many others

I'm quite tidy and organized, I've learned to live as so from traveling and teaching abroad in Europe (it is essential to maximize space and keep everything clean and well-kept). I am fairly quiet around the house, of course I do drink and go out while on vacation, it is nice to enjoy yourself, though at the same time remain courteous to other guests and friends.

I have a boyfriend who I live with in Madrid, Spain. We met last year during Madrid's Gay Pride parade. Kyle Minoe played for free, though we met before at my roomate's home, they had a pre parade party, and he was one of the guests. I returned to Denver, Colorado (where I am from originally) for school and to be with friends and family. I studied and traveled to Portland, Oregon twice for concerts and to catch up with a close friend. I applied to return to teach in Spain, was accepted, and right now I'm enjoying my free time prior to work, which begins in October.

  • 7
    7 Reviews