• Barbara
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 02
About Me
School
University of Pittsburgh
Barbara's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Barbara

Hey, I’m Barbara!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since November 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I love to travel, and have friends throughout the U.S. as well as in Korea and the Philippines. I worked internationally for many years. I enjoy visiting new places/trying new foods/meeting new people. I like exploring cities, spending time near the water (anywhere!), and hiking in the mountains.

I'm a social worker, still working full-time though I hope to retire in a few years. I lived/worked in Northeast Ohio over 25 years, and also lived in Oregon and Maryland. I returned to Pittsburgh (my home town) in 2006, to help with my mother's care, and really enjoy living here. In addition to travel, my interests include cooking, wine tasting, gardening, antiques/flea markets/farmers markets, and walking (I completed three half marathons and a 10 mile event in the last few years). Spending time with friends is a priority- I have a wide circle of friends from all walks of life.

I once showed collies- now have two beautiful long haired cats.

I'm a flexible traveler who has stayed in everything from upscale hotels to rural guest houses/hostels. I've traveled solo and with friends; never have been on a "group tour." I don't pack as light as I should, but I'm improving with age! Have to have coffee in the morning, but other than that I'm not picky about food.

I may become a host in the future- I have a great townhome in Pittsburgh, moments from downtown and just 2 blocks from a spectacular view of the city.