Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 93
  • Facebook
    589 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Centro Universitário Senac / BS Computer Science Equivalency
Work
Yahoo, Sunnyvale
Languages
English, Português
Irae's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Irae
Hey, I'm Irae!
Sunnyvale, California, United States · Member since August 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Yup, "Iraê" is my real first name.

I am Brazilian, 33 years old and divorced. I recently moved from Brazil to the Bay Area. I've worked from my employer's Brazilian office since 2010 and was relocated to work in their headquarters in Sunnyvale since mid 2013. I have a 5 year old daughter that lives in Brazil with her mom and come to visit every July and every January. I use AirBnB mostly when she is here so we can enjoy our vacations together.

I am very peaceful, not so much on the party side of life. I enjoy nature, hiking, climbing, biking and other nature related adventures. At night I like returning to a cozy place to play boardgames with my friends and enjoy a healthy (hopefully organic) meal with Jazz, Electronic Chill Out or Classical music in the background.

Out of curiosity: My name is not from latin. I got people in the past deny my hosting request because the spelling would translate from latin as "wrath" — it's just a spelling coincidence. My name comes from one of the "Tupian Languages" from South America and the actual (and embarrassing) translation is "Honey".