Currently, we ask all guests making last-minute reservations—as well as a random sampling of community members—to go through our Verified ID process. In these situations, we’ll ask you to complete Verified ID before you can send a reservation request. Your reservation request will be put on hold for up to 12 hours.
After completing Verified ID, you receive the Verified ID badge on your profile and the reservation request is sent. If you don’t complete Verified ID within 12 hours, the reservation request is canceled and your payment authorization is voided in full.
Hosts can also set reservation requirements that require their guests to complete Verified ID. Any host who requests guests to verify their IDs must get verified, too.
Whether you're a host or a guest, once you've completed Verified ID the first time, you won't need to do it again.