Email addresses, phone numbers, and the listing address are only shared after a reservation has been accepted. You can find this information in your guest itinerary or host confirmation. Before submitting or accepting a reservation request, you can use the messaging system on the site to communicate.
In order to maintain your safety and privacy, all contact between hosts and guests needs to be handled on the site before a reservation is accepted. If you attempt to exchange email addresses or phone numbers before having an accepted reservation, this information will be automatically removed. Continued attempts at transacting offline may result in your removal from the site, per our Terms of Service. Learn more about why it’s good to keep communication and transactions on Airbnb.