If you cancel a reservation as a guest before the reservation begins, you cannot leave a review for the host, because reviews should describe completed trips.
If you cancel a reservation as a host, an automatic review appears on your listing indicating that a reservation was canceled. We automatically add these reviews whenever a host cancels a reservation because they help promote a more transparent community. Guests do not post these reviews and they are non-removable. This is outlined to you when you cancel your reservation on the site. Learn more about removing or replying to reviews.