Spacious, Stylish House with Private Courtyard near Shops, Cafes, Beach and Tram

Superhost

Entire home hosted by Gary

  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 3 beds
  4. 1 bath

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Start the day with an al fresco breakfast in the private courtyard garden or bring the outside in and open the French doors off the kitchen, lounge or bedroom. Unwind on the comfortable sofa and enjoy Netflix or take a stroll to the nearby cafes, park or beach.
“This compact double fronted house feels BIG + courtyard, spacious living area & the shops so close.”
– Gary, your host

Sleeping arrangements

1 of 2 pages

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

Every Airbnb Plus place is inspected in person for quality

  • Always fully equipped
    Count on verified amenities like fast wifi and kitchens ready for cooking.
  • One-of-a-kind details
    Each space is beautifully designed and full of character for a memorable stay.
  • Exceptional hospitality
    Expect easy check-ins, quick responses from your host, and more.

Amenities

Everyday

Self check-in
Free parking on premises
Full kitchen
Washer
Dryer
Dishwasher
Wifi
TV
Bathroom essentials
Bedroom comforts
Coffee maker
Hair dryer

4.92 out of 5 stars from 84 reviews

Location

Middle Park, Victoria, Australia

One of the city's premier bayside suburbs is home to period architecture and quiet, tree-lined streets. Cafes and restaurants pepper the neighbourhood, and the famous penguins at St Kilda pier and the swans at Albert Park Lake are a short walk away.

Distance from Melbourne Airport

26 mins by car without traffic

Hosted by Gary

  1. Joined in April 2012
  • 831 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
YOUR HOST: GARY COPOLOV

Hello, my name is Gary and I live in Middle Park, Melbourne. I currently manage sixteen short to long term accommodation properties in Middle Park (6), Albert Park (3), South Melbourne (4), Port Melbourne (1), North Carlton (1), Torquay (1). Middle Park, Albert Park, South Melbourne and Port Melbourne. These are arguably some of Melbourne’s best inner city suburbs. I believe I am fortunate to live and manage properties in the area and meet and host wonderful guests.

My Airbnb hosting journey started when my wife, Jo and I bought Florence Court in Nimmo Street, Middle Park in 2015. It is a heritage listed, mid 30's Art Deco apartment block in where I now offer four fantastic short term accommodation apartments. I now operate sixteen brilliant short to long term accommodation properties in the area ranging from apartments to houses and from one to four bedrooms. They are all stunning and fitted out to the very highest standard.

As an Airbnb Superhost I offer my guests a concierge like service. I am an unashamed ambassador for the area where I have lived for over 30 years. Just tell me your interests and I will offer my recommendations.

Each property has a copy of "Adventures" which provides details my recommended local To Do's and the very best of nearby dining pleasures. There are many recommendations for guests of all ages.

Jo and I met playing tennis at Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club and were married in Paris just over 28 years ago. Jo is a part time teacher at the local primary school where she is a special education reading teacher. She has a real passion for books, real estate and interior design. A typical week will see her at a local café with friends, walking our dog in the nearby park, seeing a movie, attending her book club or a yoga class.

We have two children. Natasha (Tash) an Architecture - Design graduate working in the construction industry. When she is not out socialising or globetrotting she may occasionally walk our friendly Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever called Hudson. We love pets and welcome them at all properties.

Our son Louis lives in Portland, Maine, USA where he works for the Boston Celtics basketball team as Player Manager of their second team the Maine Celtics. He attended university in Boston, USA and represented Australia in rowing as a coxswain.

On weekends, given a chance, we will visit a beach side holiday apartment with stunning sea views in Torquay. Torquay is just over an hour’s drive from Melbourne. It is Victoria's surf capital and the gateway to the famous Great Ocean Road. In Torquay, we enjoy walks, great local food, wine, the many surf beaches and the company of friends. The apartment is available for stays on Airbnb. (Sleeps 8).

We have travelled to Europe, the Middle East, South East Asia and the USA where we have enjoyed Airbnb hospitality in England, France, Italy, Spain, Bulgaria, Croatia, Turkey, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden and the United States. I wish to share the same pleasure and the excitement of travel with my guests.

I am a self-employed Marketing Consultant whose consultancy, Gold Medal Marketing develops and implements winning business development programs for businesses in various industries. I have written and delivered a number of business development programs.

I am the honorary Chairman of the Australian Patients Association (APA) which advocates, educates and supports Australian patients. The APA strives to be the voice of and for Australian patients.

I regularly attend a local gym for regular workouts which I would be pleased to introduce to my guests.

On weekends in Winter I watch St. Kilda, an Australian Rules Football Club as a long standing and sadly long suffering club member.

With a family of designers I am always working on some property development or creative project for myself, family and friends.

I like to catch a movie or show and visit galleries and believing that you should “be a tourist in your own town” try get out and about to something interesting either near or far.

I look forward to sharing the great properties which I manage and my local experience with my guests.

I am available to ensure that you have a great stay.

Your host,

Gary Copolov.
YOUR HOST: GARY COPOLOV

Hello, my name is Gary and I live in Middle Park, Melbourne. I currently manage sixteen short to long term accommodation properties in Middle Pa…

During your stay

Your host won’t be on the property but they’ll be available for anything you need during your stay.

Gary is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy