Big couch, transit stations nearby

Apartment - Private room · Dithmarscher Straße, Hamburg, Hamburg 22049, Germany
Christian
Your host, Christian
15 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Welcome!

First of all: Congratulations to your decision to visit the beautiful port city Hamburg, you will like it! :)

I gathered some information which will help you to decide, if my accommodation is the right one for you. Additionally you should have a look at my profile to get a picture of me and my life.

I would be glad to welcome you at my place soon!

ROOM
After your trips through Hamburg you can rest your tired bones on a big, comfortable couch. Clean, warm bed linen is available. Theoretically it is possible to sleep on the couch with two people, depending on how much you like each other and how big your nightly space requirements are.

Normally the room is used as my living room. But during your stay you will have full control over it.

APARTMENT
My apartment is 68 m², has 2.5 rooms, a well appointed kitchen (see below) and a small, but nice and clean bathroom. Beside my sleeping room and the living room, where the couch is located, there is a small room where I arranged my treadmill. If you are also sportive and Hamburg's weather isn't adequate to go outside, you're invited to use it, too.

Wifi is available, of course, as well as towels if you need some. Furthermore you can use the washing machine, laundry detergent is available.

LOCATION
A big advantage of the apartment is the local traffic just around the corner. You can walk to the urban railway/S-Bahn (S1) in just 8 minutes, to the subway/U-Bahn (U1) too. The S1 drives directly to the central station (10 minutes) and the airport (14 minutes).

At the urban railway station you can find a cycle station where you can borrow a cycle (free for the first 30 minutes, after that 8ct/minute or 12€/day). More information about it at (website hidden)

There are two near shops (Rewe, Edeka) you can reach within 5-8 minutes. A Lidl and a big mall (Quarree Wandsbek) you can reach within 10 minutes.

KITCHEN
Because I like to cook, I'm quite proud of my well appointed kitchen. You can find all important utilities you need for cooking, amongst others:
- Dishes, pans, pots
- Toaster
- Water boiler
- Ceramic glass cooktop
- Oven
- Blender
- Fridge and freezer
- Dish washer

PLACES OF INTEREST
The district Dulsberg where my apartment is located is mostly a residential area. However, because of the nearby local traffic stations (see above) you can reach all interesting spots in Hamburg very quick.

Nearby are some very nice and traditional pubs, two cheap but nonetheless tasty greek restaurants and a comfortable café (sofas instead of chairs!) where you can find a great cheap brunch on the weekend (reservation or luck necessary).

EPILOGUE
I hope I could give you a good impression of my apartment and the location. If you have any further questions, just send me a short message.

Even if you take another accomodation: Have a great time in Hamburg!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Couch
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Alles wie im Angebot beschrieben. Christian ist ein freundlicher, sympathischer Gastgeber. Die Absprachen mit ihm haben super geklappt. Die Wohnung ist wie beschrieben großzügig. Es war alles vorhanden und sehr sauber. Parkplätze und Geschäfte waren kein Problem. Sogar die Bäcker hatten an den Feiertagen auf. Wir haben uns wirklich wohlgefühlt und können Christian auf alle Fälle weiter empfehlen.

    June 2014
  • Christian ist sympathisch und seht netter Zeitgenosse.
    Es gab nichts zu beanstanden, daher kann ich die Unterkunft nur weiter empfehlen!

    Das Wohnzimmer bietet viel Platz, 5min zur S-Bahn und super Bahnanbindung zum HBF und in die City.

    Fazit: TOP

    April 2014
  • Hej,
    Zurück in Helsingborg in Schweden nach einem schönen Wochenende in Hamburg. Bei Christian war alles ausgezeichnet, vom ersten Kontakt, Zimmer, alles sauber und ordentlich, die Lage sehr ruhig.
    Christian, wenn ich nächstes Mal nach Hamburg fahre, hoffe ich, dass es Platz bei dir gibt!
    Hälsningar
    Börje

    October 2013
  • Christian war ein sehr freundlicher Gastgeber und hat uns sehr nett empfangen. Die Wohnung und das Zimmer waren gemütlich eingerichtet und entsprach den Bildern, welche im Profil dargestellt wurden. Wir hatten ein tolles Wochenende in Hamburg :)

    October 2013
  • INsgesamt super angnenehm! Christian ist sehr freundlich. Hat alles super geklappt! Viel PLatz, super Bahnanbindung und perfekt vom Flughafen zu erreichen.

    Einziges kleines Manko: Die Couch ist zwar sehr groß, aber auch sehr hart.

    October 2013
  • Christian ist sympathisch und unkompliziert. Es gab nichts zu beanstanden, daher kann ich die Unterkunft bedenkenlos weiter empfehlen!

    September 2013
  • Christian's place is very nice and quite huge. The room is very large and comfortable. The area is calm and quiet and you can easily access the subway. Also the kitchen is super equipped. The only thing is that there is no elevator in the building.
    Christian is very nice and welcoming. He made us feel home from the first moment. I highly recommend this place.

    August 2013
  • Christian ist der perfekte Gastgeber! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.Selbst unsere kleine Tochter war kein Problem, das Sofa ist gross genug. Es ist einfach alles da : Parkplätze, S-und U-Bahn, Einkaufen, Küche perfekt ausgestattet, Bettwäsche, Handtücher. Christian hatte schon alles vorbereitet, auch die Abwicklung vorab war völlig unkompliziert. Die Whg ist sehr sauber. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir wieder mal Gäste von Christian sein dürfen. Wir können ihn nur weiterempfehlen!! Danke Christian!

    August 2013
  • Great place and host, very tidy and organised with everything you need.

    Located well in Hamburg which is a neat city, definitely worth visiting.

    Christian helped make our stay a good one and would recommend to all.

    July 2013
  • Hat alles bestens funktioniert, schöne Wohnung - gerne wieder! :)

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$56
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 33 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
School
HTWG Konstanz
Work
Game Developer
About
I'm a 29-year old game developer from Hamburg, Germany. My hobbies are soccer, running, games, movies and just having a good time with friends :) I'd say that I'm a humorous and reliable person and I always like to get to know new, interesting things and persons. If you like to know what my job as a game developer is about, just have a look at my homepage (Airbnb doesn't allow URLs, so just search for Christian Oeing ;) ).
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings