the door of the studio apt.internal view
Studio apt in historical centre
Studio apt in historical centre


Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small but comfortable studio in the historic medieval town of Trevi suitable for a single or a couple.Trevi is an enchanting village surrounded by olive trees. The weather is sweet. You can make beautiful walks among art, nature and food!

The space

Small but comfortable studio-apartment in the medieval old town of Trevi: fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and stove, double size bed, bathroom, table, hi-fi stereo, chairs, sofa-bed for 1 person, wardrobe, bed linen and towels. The studio is' suitable for a single traveler or a couple. The sofa bed is perfect for a child. The studio-apartment is on the ground floor of a historic building, with a separate entrance, very quiet. The car park is 50 meters far, and is free. With a few steps you are in the main square where you can find a good selection of restaurants, bars, wine bars, shops where you can buy products and foods typical of Umbrian cuisine (oil, truffles, vegetables, wine).
The studio does not have an internet connection, but you can easily use the free wi-fi zone in the main squares (few steps far from the apartment).
Trevi is an enchanting village surrounded by olive trees. The weather is sweet and sunny. You can make beautiful walks between art and nature, and enjoy a delicious cooking! The main cities' art of Umbria (Assisi-WHS-Unesco, Unesco-WHS-Spoleto, Montefalco, Spello, Bevagna) are about a 15 -20 minute drive. Perugia is about 40 minutes by car. Rome and Florence can be reached in 2 hours, Arezzo in 1 hour and 20 min, either by train or by car.
During the summer and autumn there are many concerts, markets, fairs and festivals in Umbria. Every Sunday take place some beautiful antique markets (the first Sunday of every month at Pissignano; the third in Spoleto, the fourth in Perugia and Trevi). During the summer there are many concerts and events (umbria jazz, trasimeno blues, festival di spoleto). Trevi is located on the path of religious S.Franscesco of Assisi. During the month of October take place the country's traditional feast, with tastings and exhibitions of traditional food and slow food, medieval festivals, traditional tavernas. During the months of November and December you can taste the new olive oil in the many mills in the area, always open.
It's better to have a car to move and visit the countryside, but the train station is 15 minutes far by car or bus (Foligno) and it links to Rome, Florence and Ancona. From Trevi there are numerous connections to the station by a bus service. We are at your disposal for any information to help make your stay enjoyable!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Weekly Discount: 23%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Respecter la maison, s'il vous plaît. Ne pas fumer dans l'appartement. Les animaux sont interdits.
Tous les appareils de la maison sont électriques. Il n'ya pas de gaz. S'il vous plaît ne pas utiliser beaucoup d'appareils dans le même temps.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
May 2017
We stayed in this cosy appartment in beautiful Trevi and loved it, for a couple its perfect really. The stove could be quicker / hotter (so if you can bring a gas stove with you, do that as we did) but it works in the end and the towns friendly atmosphere and very reasonably priced restaurants more than make up for it. All in all just lovely and we will return

John Mark User Profile
April 2017
We loved our stay in Trevi. But, this is a first floor apartment and I am allergic to must, so my eyes and nose bothered me throughout the stay. Still, it helps that they have a dehumidifier and you can leave the windows open. It also helps that everything is very clean and well-kept. As everyone has stated, Valeria was very communicative and Elena was an ANGEL, helping us anytime with whatever we needed and being so kind and gentle. Grazie mille per averci aiutato con lavanderia e per la vostra gentilezza, Elena. Un bacio.

Ernie User Profile
October 2016
I stayed in Valeria's apartment for the entire month of October, and was very comfortable there. I am a 71 year old man, studying Italian, and I chose Trevi as my home for a month to be able to practice conversation in a locale where there wouldn't be many English speakers. This great little apartment, located so that I was able to become a citizen for a while, provided me the opportunity I sought. Trevi is such a sweet, welcoming town. And Elena, Valeria's mother-in-law, was so helpful--just an angel with a golden personality. By the way, in her description of the place, Valeria asks that the occupant not turn on the stove while the boiler is heating water, warning that this might cause the lights to go out. Don't let this concern you. The boiler works great. This is a great apartment for a single person wishing to stay for an extended period, and would be fine for a couple for a shorter stay . I loved my stay there!

Michael User Profile
August 2016
As the host herself was absent, it was her family who welcomed us. The information about how to safely use the electrical appliances was very helpful and accurate. The room is very practical and located in an amazing town.

Mira User Profile
August 2016
she was very nice and helpful

Tessa User Profile
June 2016
It was ok. The room was very damp, the whole bed was damp and all our clothes were damp by the end of 2 nights. Not the nicest thing to come home to at the end of a long day. The hot water only works for about 5 mins, so we were constantly having cold showers. But the location in Trevi is good. Probably wouldn't go back.
Valeria User Profile
Response from Valeria:
Nothing of what you have written is true ! no visitor has ever complained about what you say . If you were not able to operate the water you could ask for help from my in-laws who live in front of the door, who were always available, even giving you a ride to the station. I'm very sorry to host you.
June 2016

We had a wonderful week in Trevi and at the apartment in the historical centre, Valeria and her family were so kind and helpful, thanks again!

Camerino, ItalyJoined in March 2011
Valeria User Profile

Sono Valeria. Mi piace scoprire nuove cose e per questo adoro viaggiare per il modo, scoprire nuove culture e tradizioni.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings