Heart of Shoreditch 2, 8 Sleeper

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Sclater Street, London Borough of Tower Hamlets, England E1, United Kingdom

The Space

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION & FAQ CAREFULLY BEFORE MAKING ANY BOOKINGS.

NOTE. If this apartment is not available please view my other listings in Shoreditch.

Location, location, location! Our apartment is located on the second floor of a corner block, giving you a 180 degree view of Shoreditch. It overlooks Box Park and Shoreditch House with Brick Lane Directly behind it. This studio is nestled in the heart of Shoreditch! full of design studios, galleries, cute shops and restaurants.

It has two double beds, two bathrooms, two fold out sofa beds and a full kitchen with a fridge, dish washer, washing machine, plates, cups, utensils, toaster, kettle & microwave.

The lounge has a 40 inch flat screen TV and free Wi Fi.
1 Towel per person
Bedding for the sofa beds will be provided.

This fully self contained apartment is
1 minute to Shoredtich High Street Station
1 minute to BoxPark
2 minutes to Brick Lane,
6 mins to Spitalfields market
6 minutes to Hoxton square
10 minutes to Liverpool Street Station
14 minutes to Old Street Station
30 minute walk to Thames/Tower of London/Tower Bridge

NOTE: We have a strict NO PARTY rule, if you have booked for a hen's, stag or birthday, you need to do all the celebrating outside the apartment. We will know if you are having a party and you will be instantly asked to leave. We will retain all the deposit if you have not been truthful about the purpose of your stay.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.

FAQ
THE FOLLOWING ARE ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS I HAVE HAD. PLEASE READ !

Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a very mid 20s vibe about it.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - 3:00pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - No, but 'Left Luggage' is a great company found at many stations across London, including Liverpool St terminal 10.

Q - Do i have to walk up stairs
A - Yes, two flights to the second floor.

Q- Can I check in Late.
A- Yes we accept check in up till midnight but please inform us of the time you are coming.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 11:00 am

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No, Sorry

Q- Is it completely Private
A- Yes

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - Yes

Q - Can i have 8 single beds, i don't wont to share.
A - No

Q - Can i have 8 single duvets, i don't want to share
A - No

Q - Where are you then?
A - We live 10 minutes way

Q- Are you situated near the city
A- Yes, we are situated in ZONE 1 which is the centre of the city. Near Tower of London, St Pauls etc. This is the City Centre officially. However, we are in the East End, NOT the West End as most tourists think (Covent Garden, Soho, Oxford st). It is still zone 1 but you will have to catch a short train or bus ride to the West End.

Q - What is the closest Transport
A - OVERGROUND - Shoreditch High Street Station
UNDERGROUND/TUBE - Liverpool St Station OR Old St Station
BUS #8 a few steps away, takes you into Oxford Circus, (stops passed Liverpool St, Bank, St Pauls, Tottenham Crt Road.)

Q - Is there parking?
A - We don't have a private car spot for you. There are two paid car parks on the street, but these are not usable on weekends due to the market. There are free and paid spots around you just may need to search a little.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $1694 /week
Monthly Price: $6778 /month
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We are very happy with the time we spent in Alice and Vincents apartment. The apartment suited us (3 persons) and our needs. The description and what other people have written about the apartment is relevant and we had no supprises when we arrived. Next time we go to London we could very well try to book the same appartment.

    April 2014
  • Easy place to stay. Entry was very easy. Very nice table. Comfy bed

    March 2014
  • I booked Vincent & Alice's place for two of my remote work colleagues to stay during a recent trip to London. The location is ideal (really near to our offices) and the accommodation was ideal. The only complaint I have is that I wanted to book it again for their next trip in June but it's already booked up!

    March 2014
  • Very good value apartment ! Perfect location, away from the touristy areas, with great connections to the main sights, and lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. Perfect for a week-end in London. Sunday is especially lively in the area: don't miss the markets in Columbia Road, Brick Lane and Spitalfields.
    Very convenient auto-chek in and check-out.
    Very clear instructions from Vincent and Alice.

    March 2014
  • The apartment is located in a comfortable area with excellent transport connections to visit the city. The website's images are in agreement with the reality.
    We stayed in 6 adults and 2 teens (13 years old), but to be honest, for us the apartment was narrow. The seats were for a maximum of 6 people and there were not enough spaces for the luggage and clothes.
    If you are looking for a spartan solution you can choice this apartment.
    Unfortunately there were some lacks: a glass shower missed and when someone used the shower with the big shower head the bathroom gets flooded. In the room with the bathroom one curtain was locked and in the small bedroom missed darkening curtain (in the morning the light came inside) while in living area, because of infiltration of water into the ceiling, a curtain is coming down (luckily there was no one below). As you read from other reviews miss the tv remote while WIFI was ok.
    Of course we release all the owners who - first made ​​it a matter of cost ( if you pay a little in an area like that there is a reason ) and then when we pointed out that these were absolutely not our objections (this is my massage: it is not correct to put it in economic terms: You have quoted a price and we accepted for your photos and your description. My observations were in accordance with the policy of airbnb's community! I'm sorry you are understanding it' a question of money because it's not so) - have admitted that the conditions of the apartment were caused to the carelessness of other renters. I do not think, however, this is a correct excuse.
    Personally we didn't have any physical contact with the owners. The apartment's keys were in a safety deposit box outside the house and all contacts continued by email.
    My two other experiments in Airbnb were started just with the welcome by the owner and I think this a positive influence on the behavior of the guests who feel obliged to respect the house and the rules established by the owner.
    Tips: The apartment is right for up to six guests ( 4 adults and 2 children) for a short stay and spartan.

    March 2014
  • The communication with Vincent and Alice worked well, they replied quickly and friendly. The flat was very well-equipped and in a really good location, we fell in love with Shoreditch, especially Brick Lane Market was great!
    However, when we arrived, water came running from the kitchen ceiling and the kitchen was flooded. We thought one of the neighbors had forgotten to turn off the water upstairs so we went to see them at 11pm. They told us that the problem had existed for quite a while. I also tried to contact Alice, who quickly sent me a mail that said the same. It would have just been nice to communicate the problem in advance so that we would not have to contact the neighbor and Alice that late at night.
    The flat was overall very clean only that a fingernail was found in one of the beds (which sure can happen) and check-in and check-out were perfectly easy. We would have needed another blanket and I asked Alice if we could have one and she said no. I think it wouldn't have been such a problem to be a bit flexible, especially due to the kitchen being flooded due to rain all weekend.

    Overall, it was very nice, just little things that could have been a bit better. But we'd definitely stay there again.

    March 2014
  • We had a great time at Vincent & Alice's. The self check-in and check-out procedures were easy and the instructions well described.
    The flat was nice and clean, we found everything we needed and more. We were 7 people and fit in very comfortably.
    The area is very cool, in the heart of Shoreditch and close to the flavoured Brick Lane.
    Thank you guys for making our holiday a great one!

    February 2014
  • Great flat, great area, everything was perfect! Many thanks dear Alice & Vincent.

    February 2014
  • In general the flat is AMAZING! It is clean and comfy and is located in an ideal location! The communication to Vincent & Alice works perfectly and the check-in and check-out system is really easy to work with. Unfortunately during all of our 3 nights stay one blind of the window was broken, which was annoying for the one sleeping on the sofa in the living room, especially in the mornings. Apart from that and the remote, which didnt work as well, I can recommend to everybody to stay in this nice accommodation. With this experience your stay in London will be special! Best, ali

    February 2014
    Vincent & Alice
    Response from Vincent & Alice:

    Apologies for the blind, it was broken by the previous guest, but is now fixed :)
    As stated on the instructions inside the apt - the remote was taken by a previous guest so to control the tv you use the control on the tv. The universal remote that's there was bought by a guest and i have since removed it.

    February 2014
  • We had an amazing time staying at the apartment. It looks exactly as on the photos. We were 7 people and had more than enough space.

    The apartment was absolutely clean and the beds were comfortable. It can get a bit loud in the evening on weekends due to the surrounding bars and pubs – but that’s the reason one stays in Shoreditch ;)

    The area of the apartment was totally safe. There are lots of good shops, restaurants, bakeries etc. In addition it’s in walking distance of Liverpool Street station (central line). It was also very easy to find the apartment and to check in on the first day.

    To sum up – it was a perfect stay! Everything went smoothly and the apartment was beautiful. Many thanks to Vincent and Alice!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$242
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 380 times
Languages
English
School
Hollywood Senior High School, Shelford Girls' Grammar, Monash University
Work
Jezebel&Toff
About
I (Vincent) am a UK born Australian fashion designer who lives between NYC and London. Had a past life as a professional dancer & actor. Love Kite Surfing and Glitch Hop. Alice is a born and bred Melbournian, a professional dancer, with a love of graphic design. June is my mum, from the North of England, who migrated to Perth Western Australia when i was young. She was a costume designer and now an artist living in Brooklyn. We are all Vegetarians, don't smoke and are not big drinkers but love to have fun. We have travelled a lot together and believe it's all about the journey, not the destination. I like to get lost and discover things off the beaten track.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings