Immerse Yourself in a Local Retreat

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Brunswick Road, Brunswick East, VIC 3057, Australia
Anna
Your host, Anna
39 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Hi There,
Welcome to ‘immerse yourself in a local retreat’ a little oasis on the fringe of the city and in the heart of the suburban corridor.

About My Apartment:
The apartment is 2 yrs old and comprises of one main bedroom with a queen sized bed and a large and spacious built-in wardrobe. There is also a large double shower, toilet and sink with a built in mirrored vanity. The dining area has a two seater table looking out to the courtyard and a five seater King Furniture lounge (which can accommodate an extra guest). There is a TV (no cable TV), a DVD player and a range of DVD’s to watch as well as a radio with an iPod dock and a Wii to use. There is also a large outdoor court-yard (lovely to sit in the sun) with seats (cushions are found underneath the bed). The apartment is equipped with everything you could need (dishwasher, rice-cooker, fridge, crockery, cooking utensils and more). The European laundry has in store the necessary cleaning appliance, washing machine, an ironing board and iron. It also has heating and cooling and plenty of blankets to curl up with. The apartment comes (email hidden) located in the basement near the Brunswick Rd entrance.

Location:
It’s a beautiful suburb, only a 15 min tram ride away from the city (96 Tram and stop 22) and only a 20 min taxi ride from the Tullamarine Airport.

The Neighbourhood & within Walking Distance:
The area is a hub of gentrified small nooks and crannies filled with a range of artists, musicians and unique quaint shops and lots of beautiful cafes, bars, organic veggie shops, parks and gardens right on your door step. The apartment is situated at the junction point where North Fitzroy, Carlton North and Brunswick East meet, a unique area filled with amazing food and coffee from all across the world. The apartment is next to the Nicholson Street tram line (stop 22), the Rathdowne bus line and the many bike paths. Due to the buildings proximity Lygon St and Sydney Rd (amazing Lebanese food) are very close by foot. There are also places of interest to venture and explore such as CERES Environmental Park & Cafe, St Georges Rd, Merri Creek and the Westgarth Precinct.

The Perks:
Breakfast is provided.
Coffee & Tea is provided.
Bedding and towels are provided.
I also supply two guest myki cards that have a first trip free ($7.50) added to your stay for our public transport.
Free secure parking onsite and loads of side street parking in Barkly St and Station St.
Cable Broadband Internet is available.
International plug adapter courtesy to Bill.
A new shower head has been installed with better pressure.
The T-mart is the corner supermarket and liquor store for any last minute items.

Further More…
It's a beautiful relaxing apartment with excellent neighbours and is very easy to live in. The apartment would suit a range of people mostly couples or travelling friends, though young children have loved staying here also. If you prefer to be immersed in the local area with some security and privacy then this is the place for you.

If you are interested in staying please email me some info about yourself (name, age, what you like, why you're visiting Melbourne, etc) and the dates you would like to stay. Please note: I will not accept reservations unless you have sent me a message about yourself first.
Thank you!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $24 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $194
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Anna was so welcoming and helpful on our arrival and we couldn't have asked for a nicer, more well appointed place to stay. It's convenient to everything and Anna has thought of everything you might need to make your stay comfortable and hassle free. Thanks again (email hidden) to stay! Jessie, Ivo and Vincent

    May 2014
  • This was one of my best best airbnb experiences....Anna was quick to respond, flexible, full of information and very friendly. She has set her apartment up so that when she airbnb's it people feel like they are at home ... and she leaves lovely treats to ensure a cup of tea or coffee, toast, eggs and milk....and local travel trips etc. The place is as it looks in the photos and all equipment / facilities are new and of good quality. The location is very good for transport and local shops are a good mix. Highly recommended and i would look for this apartment first on return trips.

    May 2014
  • We loved staying in Anna's apartment. It was really clean and modern, and comfortable for our 3 night stay. Anna was really helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. The location is pretty good - it's a quick walk to the tram stop and $10-15 taxi ride from the city. Overall, highly recommended.

    April 2014
  • This is my first airbnb experience, and Anna makes me a believer in the value of the service. She put a lot of effort into addressing my 'newbie' concerns, often responding within minutes. The apartment had everything I needed to make it a comfortable stay. The 'picture-book' instruction manual describing how things work is detailed and helpful. I liked the location, the Nicholson Street tram is on the doorstep. Lygon Street and the City Trail are in walking distance. Barkly Square and Sydney Road are only a short taxi ride away.

    Take a few minutes to chat with Anna, it will be fun.

    Staying here is my first choice if I ever return to Melbourne.

    April 2014
  • Anna's place is great: a well-appointed modern appointment in one of my favourite areas of Melbourne. Anna was very flexible and made all necessary arrangements. Highly recommended.

    March 2014
  • I really enjoyed staying at Anna's apartment. It was cozy and comfortable and exactly as described. Although in a great location it was very quiet and I slept very well on a comfortable bed. I felt very welcomed by Anna. She met me at the apartment and showed me around. She was friendly and easy to talk to. I hope to be staying there again

    March 2014
  • I cannot fault this airbnb experience! Anna is wonderful, SO helpful! She wrote back to any message I sent her straight away. And she has thought of everything- like really absolutely everything- a guest could want or need.
    AND THE APARTMENT!! WOW!!!! What a sensational location- in the coolest hippest part of melbourne- surrounded by trendy (website hidden) Ali North (best coffee in melbourne) is just around the corner and my favourite cafe/bar of all time Pope Joan is just up the road (try the night menu- YUM!!) and make sure you go out the back and have a drink in the garden. The nicholson st tram is right at the door- which goes into the city and to st kilda. Lygon st is walking distance (try the B East bar and Thaila Thai restaurant!!)
    Melbourne Museum and Carlton Gardens are one of the best places to visit in Melbourne and are a 10 minute tram ride away.
    I stayed here with my one year old son and Anna organised a cot and high chair- so kind of her. The apartment is totally secure, with an underground car park and place to chain up a bike. The balcony is gorgeous!! There are even eatable herbs in pots to add to your cooking!
    Such a comfy lounge room, so many dvd's to choose from.
    The bed is super comfortable, the kitchen has absolutely everything you could ever need, sensational bathroom, european laundry...
    I cannot thank Anna enough for this fantastic experience, we will definitely be staying again.

    March 2014
  • This apartment is ideal for a couple visiting Melbourne. Great trams only 15 min from the city centre, and if you are feeling energetic, its only 250m to bike hire on the Capital City Trail. All a visitor could want in shops 5 minutes walk south on Nicholson St. Secure parking too. Anna couldn't be more hospitable and her place is exactly as shown - modern, clean and fully kitted out. No hesitation in recommending highly.
    Didn't try the roof terraces, it was 43C when we visited. Thank goodness for Anna's air-con.

    February 2014
  • Anna's place was wonderful for us and our two year old. Highly recommend it. Convenient, quiet, comfortable and with all the small touches that you don't get in a hotel. Anna is professional, efficient and flexible. We would definitely stay again.

    February 2014
  • Anna's place is great, and she was super helpful in helping us get settled and familiar with the area. We would definitely recommend Anna's place and will stay again upon our next visit to Melbourne!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$126
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 102 times
School
Deakin University
Work
High School Secondary Science Teacher
About
I currently live in a great area filled with inspiring people and local shops. I love the friendliness of the neighbourhood and sense of community. I am outgoing and love the outdoors in which Melbourne and greater Victoria provide. CERES is an environmental community park which has inspired me over the years and I hope one day you will get to experience the place, a hidden oasis in the middle of the CBD.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings